COUNCIL MEMBERSHIPS 2023/24 FROM MARCH 2024

SITES AND BUILDINGS COMMITTEE

Cllrs. Baynham, Preece and Price. Two vacancies. Outside Representative for Meadow Matters: Richard Rimington. Outside Representative for Allotments: Karen Lewis. Outside Representative for Meadow Matters: Gareth Graham. Outside Representative for Meadow Matters: Colin Kirkby. (Now a Councillor)

STAFFING COMMITTEE

Cllrs. Baynham, Edwards, Wilding, Vanhuls and Owens.

CLIMATE CRISIS COMMITTEE (Formed Sept 2022, previously a working group)

Cllrs Baynham, Edwards, Kirkby and Ramsay. Plus two outside representatives – Jenny Mottershead, Kate Van Den Ende

LIBRARY SERVICE/ASSEMBLY ROOMS WORKING GROUP

Cllrs. Williams, Abecasis, Baynham. (Note - reduced to four Members) One vacancy (Cllr).

LDP WORKING GROUP: Cllrs. Baynham, Edwards, Abecasis. One vacancy

BROADBAND WORKING GROUP

Cllrs. Owens and Edwards.

LEISURE CENTRE WORKING GROUP

Cllrs. Baynham, Edwards, Preece. Outside Representatives: Mr. C. Kirkby, Mr. P. Wright, Mr. R. Rimington

GRANT AWARDING POLICY WORKING GROUP

Cllrs. Baynham, Wilding, Williams, Price.

DARK SKIES/INTELLIGENT LIGHTING WORKING GROUP

Cllrs. Baynham, Kirkby, Ramsay. Outside Representative: Leigh Harling-Bowen.

COMMUNITY STORAGE WORKING GROUP – under review

Cllrs Edwards, Wilding. Outside Representatives – Owen Rimington and Colin Kirkby (now a Councillor) One Vacancy (Cllr)

ALLOTMENT LIAISON MEMBER: Cllr. Preece.

YOUTH REPRESENTATION MEMBER(S): Cllrs. Abecasis, Owens.

REPRESENTATIVES ON OTHER BODIES

Presteigne Primary School One Voice Wales (2)

PACDG Presteigne Trust (4)

East Radnorshire Care (2) Warden Guardian Foundation Cllr. Preece. Cllrs. Baynham, Mayor and Deputy Mayor. Cllr. Williams. Cllrs. Edwards, Vanhuls and Wilding. One vacancy. Cllrs. Edwards & Vanhuls. Cllr. Kirkby