COUNCIL MEMBERSHIPS 2024-25

SITES AND BUILDINGS COMMITTEE

Cllrs. Baynham, Preece, Price, Kirkby, Ramsay

Outside Representative for Meadow Matters: Richard Rimington.

Outside Representative for Allotments: Susan Robson.

Outside Representative for Meadow Matters: Gareth Graham.

Outside Representative for Nature Reserve Matters: Rose Bamford.

STAFFING COMMITTEE

Cllrs. Baynham, Edwards, Wilding, Vanhuls and Owens.

CLIMATE AND ENVIRONMENT WORKING GROUP (Formed Nov 2024, previously a committee)

Cllrs Harling-Bowen, Edwards, Kirkby and Ramsay.

Plus two outside representatives – Hilary Rimington, Kate Van Den Ende Agreed to continue this Committee for a further year and review May 2025.

LDP WORKING GROUP: Cllrs. Baynham, Edwards, Rogers, Price.

LEISURE CENTRE WORKING GROUP

To comprise all Members of the Council. Outside Representatives: As needed.

DARK SKIES/INTELLIGENT LIGHTING WORKING GROUP

Cllrs. Baynham, Kirkby, Ramsay, Harling-Bowen.

ALLOTMENT LIAISON MEMBER: Cllr. Preece.

YOUTH REPRESENTATION MEMBER(S): Cllr. Owens.

REPRESENTATIVES ON OTHER BODIES

Presteigne Primary School Cllr. Edwards.

One Voice Wales (2) Mayor and Deputy Mayor. PACDG Cllr. Harling-Bowen.

Presteigne Trust (4) Cllrs. Edwards, Vanhuls, Kirkby and

Wilding.

East Radnorshire Care (2) Cllrs. Edwards & Vanhuls.

Warden Guardian Foundation Cllr. Kirkby